What could have been

In our very stay in touch world, it is very easy to share your life with everyone in just one click. I watch my facebook feed and I see my friends with their families, It really makes me miss on the life I could have had if my husband was still alive. Then I will watch T.V and watch shows like Sex and the City and Friends and I think about the kinda life I wanted to have before marriage and kids.

Yes I get sad, I wish my husband was here to help me with my daughter and her illness, to have someone to talk to at night right before I went to sleep.

So then I say to myself “NO REGRETS”…..

I cannot stay in the past, I cannot wish for a life that is impossible to have back. I have to learn live the life that I wanted all along. I am just going to take the time to do it. I will also celebrate the advancements that I have made in my life so far.

 

Leave a Reply

