Living my life

One thing I am learning in this process is I cannot live my life like my husband is still in it.  As bad as this thought process hurts the statment is true. Any decisions I make will not affect him. I no longer have to think about what he will feel about a choice I make. I had to get myself out of what I call “couple thought process”.  I have to do what is good for my life now.

I am just hoping this new way of thinking will help me with the stuck feeling I have been feeling the past few months.  Between work and school it will be a distraction for me.

6 thoughts on “Living my life

  1. I really enjoy your posts. Thanks for letting us in as you sort of re-define life as you previously knew it. I can’t imagine how difficult this season is for you. My thoughts and prayers are with you. 🙂

  2. I just started reading a book about life after loss and the author, who has gone through the death of her husband, said something in it that was very hard hitting and very true. “I’m in love with a dead man”.

    I’m really struggling with my grief over my husband’s death and my heart goes out to you where you are~

    • Thank you for your kind words. Pleas accept my thought and prayers in your time of loss. I know all about being in love with a dead man. B/ c I am…. What is the name of the book ur reading?

      • The book is Second Firsts, written by Christina Rasmussen. She has a fb page and a closed group that is going to read the book together and discuss it. I’m actually going to get to meet her at a book signing on Nov 8.

        She has a fresh perspective on grief and the book has sold out its’ first printing before it even left the warehouse.
        alison

      • The name of the book is Second Firsts by Christina Rasmussen. It’s taking the world of loss by storm. Find the fb page that has the closed group-it’s a book club group and she’s going to lead the discussion starting Monday.

Leave a Reply

