This morning

I went to the store early to pick up a few things for the week. I plan on spending this week packing up the house. My 14 year old wanted to eat some waffles form the waffle house. SO  I went to their for a take out. That is when I saw them….

A couple in their 50’s For some reason they looked like us.. The were sitting in a booth talking while the ate, Once in a while one of them would look at their cell phone and tell the other what message they got. Trying not to stare (or cry) I watched the women walk past me and gave me a big smile. Her husband paid the bill, and walked toward the rest rooms behind his wife. I could not help but to notice how he built like my husband. Skinny legs, but broad shoulders, and large chest.  As they were leaving the both smiled at me and said good morning. They soon left and I saw they were local.. I just really feel alone right now. This also makes it hard to just move forward.

One thought on “This morning

  1. Lynne, once again you are experiencing EXACTLY what I am going through. For me walking in the park is painful. I see other couples walking or bike riding and they look so happy and in love. All I want to do is go home and jump in bed wondering why this couldn’t be me! Going to town festivals is also hard. You see people sharing food and good times and it makes me want to cry. I know exactly what you are going through. Try to hang in there our day will come when we least expect it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

