Stronger than I thought.

I love this picture. There is just something about it that speaks to me and everything I have been through. I have been reading a book called ” Widows wear Stilettos” by Carole Body Fleet. It is kinda of a step by step workbook of dealing with being a young widow. I have found it is one of the best books I have read on widowhood. Like the picture above ;it speaks to me.

I always thought I had accepted that my husband is gone a long time ago; I was wrong. I really have not, this is a fact that really breaks my heart. But I am getting there; Slowly very slowly. But I will be positive about the outcome.

Last week was Thanksgiving; I spent the day cooking and eating. I have chilled out on home decor for a while; working on cleaning the carpets and putting up the Christmas tree. After the holidays I will pick up where I started. Spring cleaning in January.

Well as you can see it has been a slow week.

Leave a Reply

