A tree

There is a tree that was planted on the side of the house, I always thought it was a odd place for it, Nard thought so also, and wanted to move it. A few days after he died I had my brother in law replant the tree in my back yard. All the leaves turned brown and died. I thought I lost the tree.. Yesterday I looked, and the branches were full of green leaves.
I am not sure how big this tree will get, But I have decided to build a memorial garden around it.

I want to cook some food on the grill, But I am afraid to use it. The wheel needs to be fixed on it, But I am afraid to called his cousin and ask him to fix it. I feel so out of sorts, I just do not know what to do with myself. There was always something we can do, Now there is nothing.
Rant over

2 thoughts on “A tree

  1. A memorial garden sounds like a beautiful idea. I’m sorry it is a bad day for you and I hope that tomorrow is a better one…

  2. Lynn,
    I met you on inspire.com. I am also a lung cancer patient. I have followed your and Nard’s story for sometime now and I don’t know if you would be interested, and if you are not that’s o.k…….I own a landscape business here in St. Louis, we do design work along with grounds maitenance. If you would like to e-mail me a picture of the tree and where it is now located in your yard, I would love to help you design a garden! I can do the design work on my computer and then we could e-mail back and forth changes etc….let me know….

    God Bless You,
    Fred
    outside_guys@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

